Franklin County Schools

Home | Franklin County Schools

Franklin County Schools consist of 16 schools, serving more than 8,500 students. Franklin County is a Research Triangle community that offers a taste of small town life with urban convenience. Their mission is to ensure that students are career ready and college prepared by designing and providing excellent and engaging learning opportunities for all students. For a full list of schools in Franklin County, click here.

Universities near Franklin County: Duke University, North Carolina State University, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, William Peace University, Shaw University, North Carolina Central University, Meredith College, Saint Augustine’s University.